Digital Archive Directions (DADs) Workshop

(A part of the ISO Archiving Workshop Series)
 
 
  

     

Registered Participants


Digital Archive Directions (DADs) Workshop

DATE: June 22-26, 1998

HOST: The National Archives and Records Administration
Archives II
8601 Adelphi Road
College Park, MD 20740-6001

 


 

Ms. Grace Agnew   Georgia Tech Library
Dr. Peter Allan   CCLRC
Dr. Bruce Ambacher   National Archives & Records Administration
Dr. Bruce Barkstrom   NASA Langley Research Center
Mr. James Barnette   Defense Information Systems Agency
Mr. Jean-Jacques Bedet   Raytheon STX
Ms. Jeanne Behnke   NASA GSFC
Mr. Keith Belton   Southeastern Library Network
Mr. John Berbert   NASA Goddard
Mr. Gary Block   AERA
Mr. Robert Candey   NASA GSFC
Mr. Richard Davis   U.S. Government Printing Office
Dr. Charles Dollar   University of British Columbia
Ms. Beth Duff   U.S. Geological Survey, NMD
Ms. Martha Feldman   National Argricultural Library
Mr. Mike Folk   NCSA/University of Illinois
Ms. Evelyn Frangakis   USDA, National Agricultural Library
Prof. James Frew   School of Environmental Science and Management
Mr. John Garrett   Raytheon-STX
Mr. Rob Gould   Canada Centre for Remote Sensing
Mr. Daniel Greenstein   King's College
Ms. Jane Griffith   National Academy of Sciences
Mr. Paul Grunberger   Johns Hopkins University
Mr. Wayne Hanson   EROS Data Center
Mr. P C Hariharan   Systems Engineering & Security, Inc
Mr. Richard Hogan   U.S. Geological Survey
Mr. David Holdsworth   Leeds University
Mr. Thomas Holm   U.S. Geological Survey
Mr. John Hughes   Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Dr. Joseph King   NASA/GSFC/NSSDC
Ms. Lesley Knox   Computer Sciences Corporation
Mr. Ben Kobler   NASA GSFC
Dr. Nand Lal   NASA
Ms. Nancy Laubenthal   NASA GSFC
Ms. Joan Lippincott   Coalition for Networked Information
Mr. Michael Martin   Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Mr. Michael Mealling   Network Solutions, Inc.
Dr. Reagan Moore   San Diego Supercomputer Center
Ms. Selina Nauman   NOAA/National Ice Center
Mr. Burt Newlin   Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense (C3I)
Mr. George Percivall   NASA/Raytheon
Mr. Fernando Podio   National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Ms. Roberta Rand   USDA, National Agricultural Library
Mr. Louis Reich   CSC
Mr. Donald Sawyer   NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center
Dr. Barry Schlesinger   Raytheon STX
Mr. Timothy B. Smith   Raytheon STX/EROS Data Center
Ramachandran Suresh   Raytheon STX
Dr. John Van Bogart   National Media Laboratory
Ms. Anne Van Camp   The Research Libraries Group
Mr. Donald Waters   Director, Digital Library Federation
Mr. Ted Willard   Computer Sciences Corporation
Mr. Joel Williams   Systems Engineering and Security
Mr. Jerry Winkler   ASYSA, Inc.
Ms. Sue Winsett   Teledyne Brown Engineering


Name: Ms. Grace Agnew
Organization: Georgia Tech Library
Postal Address:
704 Cherry St.
Atlanta, GA 30332-0900
USA
Email: grace.agnew@library.gatech.edu
Phone: +1 404 894 8932
Fax: +1 404 894 6084
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Peter Allan
Organization: CCLRC
Postal Address:
Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
Chilton, Didcot, Oxon OX11 OQZ
England
Email: p.m.allan@rl.ac.uk
Phone: +44 1235 445723
Fax: +44 1235 445848
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Dr. Bruce Ambacher
Organization: National Archives & Records Administration
Postal Address:
8601 Adelphi Road
College Park, MD 20740
USA
Email: bruce.ambacher@arch2.nara.gov
Phone: +1 301 713 6630x229
Fax: +1 301 713 6911
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Dr. Bruce Barkstrom
Organization: NASA Langley Research Center
Postal Address:
MS 420 NASA Langley Research Center
Hampton, VA 23681-0001
USA
Email: b.r.barkstrom@larc.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 757 864 5676
Fax: +1 757 864 7996
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. James Barnette
Organization: Defense Information Systems Agency
Postal Address:
10701 Prkridge Blvd.
Reston, VA 20191
USA
Email: barnettj@ncr.dis.mil
Phone: +1 703 735 3557
Fax: +1 703 735 3257
Section: 1


Name: Mr. Jean-Jacques Bedet
Organization: Raytheon STX
Postal Address:
7701 Greenbelt Road, suite 400
Greenbelt, MD 20770
USA
Email: bedet@daac.gsfc.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 301 441 4285
Fax: +1 301 441 2392
Section: 1


Name: Ms. Jeanne Behnke
Organization: NASA GSFC
Postal Address:
Greenbelt Road, MS 423
Greenbelt, MD 20771
USA
Email: jeanne.behnke@gsfc.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 301 614 5326
Fax: +1 301 614 5267
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Keith Belton
Organization: Southeastern Library Network
Postal Address:
1438 West Peachtree St. NW, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30309
USA
Email: keith_belton@solinet.edu
Phone: +1 404 892 0943
Fax: +1 404 892 7879
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. John Berbert
Organization: NASA Goddard
Postal Address:
Mail Code 423
Greenbelt, MD 20771
USA
Email: john.berbert@gsfc.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 301 614 5289
Fax: +1 301 614 5270
Section: 1


Name: Mr. Gary Block
Organization: AERA
Postal Address:
1919 S. Eads St.
Arlington, VA 22201
USA
Email: garyblk@grn.aera.com
Phone: +1 703 486 1993
Fax: +1 703 486 0795
Section: 1 only


Name: Mr. Robert Candey
Organization: NASA GSFC
Postal Address:
Code 632
Greenbelt, MD 20771
USA
Email: Robert.M.Candey@gsfc.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 301 286 6707
Fax: +1 301 286 1771
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Richard Davis
Organization: U.S. Government Printing Office
Postal Address:
OEIDS
732 North Capitol St., NW
Washington, DC 20401
USA
Email: rdavis@gpo.gov
Phone: +1 202 512 1622
Fax: +1 202 512 1262
Section: 1


Name: Dr. Charles Dollar
Organization: University of British Columbia
Postal Address:
1956 Main Mall - SLAIS
Vancouver, BC 0
Canada
Email: cdollar@compuserve.com
Phone: +1 253 853 6346
Fax: +1 253 853 6347
Section: 1


Name: Ms. Beth Duff
Organization: U.S. Geological Survey, NMD
Postal Address:
508 National Center
Reston, VA 20190
USA
Email: bduff@usgs.gov
Phone: +1 703 648 4621
Fax: +1 703 648 5939
Section: 1


Name: Ms. Martha Feldman
Organization: National Agricultural Library
Postal Address:
10301 Baltimore Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20912
USA
Email: mfeldman@nal.usda.gov
Phone: +1 301 504 5936
Fax: +1 301 504 7473
Section: 1


Name: Mr. Mike Folk
Organization: NCSA/University of Illinois
Postal Address:
605 E. Springfield Ave.
Champaign, IL 61820
USA
Email: mfolk@ncsa.uiuc.edu
Phone: +1 217 244 0647
Fax: +1 217 244 1987
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Ms. Evelyn Frangakis
Organization: USDA, National Agricultural Library
Postal Address:
10301 Baltimore Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-6503
USA
Email: efrangak@nal.usda.gov
Phone: +1 410 504 6503
Fax: +1 410 504 7593
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Prof. James Frew
Organization: School of Environmental Science and Management
Postal Address:
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5131
USA
Email: frew@bren.ucsb.edu
Phone: +1 805 893 7356
Fax: +1 805 893 7612
Section: 1


Name: Mr. John Garrett
Organization: Raytheon-STX
Postal Address:
GSFC, Code 633
Greenbelt, MD 20771
USA
Email: John.Garrett@gsfc.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 301 286 3575
Fax: +1 301 286 1771
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Rob Gould
Organization: Canada Centre for Remote Sensing
Postal Address:
588 Booth St.
Ottawa, Ontario K1A OX1
Canada
Email: rob.gould@geocan.nrcan.gc.ca
Phone: +1 613 997 7091
Fax: +1 613 947 1408
Section: 1


Name: Mr. Daniel Greenstein
Organization: King's College
Postal Address:
King's College, London Strand
London WC2R 2LS
UK
Email: daniel.greenstein@ahds.ac.uk
Phone: +44 171 873 6075
Fax: +44 171 872 6080
Section: 1


Name: Ms. Jane Griffith
Organization: National Academy of Sc iences
Postal Address:
2101 Constitution Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20418
USA
Email: jgriffit@nas.edu
Phone: +1 202 334 2605
Fax: +1 202 334 2318
Section: 1


Name: Mr. Paul Grunberger
Organization: Johns Hopkins University
Postal Address:
Applied Physics Laboratory
Laurel, MD 20723
USA
Email: grunberger@jhuapl.edu
Phone: +1 240 228 6405
Fax: +1 240 228 6635
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Wayne Hanson
Organization: EROS Data Center
Postal Address:
47914 252nd St.
Sioux Falls, SD 5798-0001
USA
Email: whanson@edcmail.cr.usgs.gov
Phone: +1 605 594 6808
Fax: +1 605 594 6567
Section: 1


Name: Mr. P C Hariharan
Organization: Systems Engineering & Security, Inc
Postal Address:
7474 Greenway Center Dr., Suite 700
Greenbelt, MD 20770-3523
USA
Email: hari@ses-inc.com
Phone: +1 301 441 3694
Fax: +1 301 441 3697
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Richard Hogan
Organization: U.S. Geological Survey
Postal Address:
511 National Center
Reston, VA 20192
USA
Email: rlhogan@usgs.gov
Phone: +1 703 648 5531
Fax: +1 703 648 4722
Section: 1


Name: Mr. David Holdsworth
Organization: Leeds University
Postal Address:
Leeds University
Leeds W LS2 9JT
UK
Email: D.Holdsworth@leeds.ac.uk
Phone: +44 113 233 5402
Fax: +44 113 233 5411
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Thomas Holm
Organization: U.S. Geological Survey
Postal Address:
EROS Data Center
Sioux Falls, SD 57198
USA
Email: holm@edcmail.cr.usgs.gov
Phone: +1 605 594 6960
Fax: +1 605 594 6154
Section: 1


Name: Mr. John Hughes
Organization: Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Postal Address:
MS 171-264 4800 Oak Grove Dr.
Pasadena, CA 91109
USA
Email: steve.hughes@jpl.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 818 354 9338
Fax: +1 818 393 3405
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Dr. Joseph King
Organization: NASA/GSFC/NSSDC
Postal Address:
Mail Code 633
Greenbelt, MD 20771
USA
Email: king@nssdca.gsfc.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 301 286 7355
Fax: +1 301 286 1771
Section: 1


Name: Ms. Lesley Knox
Organization: Computer Sciences Corporation
Postal Address:
10110 Aerospace Rd
Lanham-Seabrook, Md 20705
USA
Email: lknox@pop500.gsfc.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 301 794 1793
Fax: +1 301 794 4377
Section: 1


Name: Mr. Ben Kobler
Organization: NASA GSFC
Postal Address:
Greenbelt Road, MS 423
Greenbelt, MD 20771
USA
Email: ben....@nasa.gov
Phone: +1 301 614 5231
Fax: +1 301 614 5267
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Dr. Nand Lal
Organization: NASA
Postal Address:
Goddard Space Flight Center
Greenbelt, MD 20771
USA
Email: nand@voyager.gsfc.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 301 286 7350
Fax: None Provided
Section: 1


Name: Ms. Nancy Laubenthal
Organization: NASA GSFC
Postal Address:
Code 630, B.26, Rm.143A
Greenbelt, MD 20784
USA
Email: nancy.laubenthal@gsfc.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 301 286 5778
Fax: +1 301 286 1771
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Ms. Joan Lippincott
Organization: Coalition for Networked Information
Postal Address:
21 Dupont Circle
Washington, DC 20036
USA
Email: joan@cni.org
Phone: +1 202 296 5098
Fax: +1 202 872 0884
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Michael Martin
Organization: Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Postal Address:
4800 Oak Grove Drive M/S 171-264
Pasadena, Ca 91109
USA
Email: mmartin@pop.jpl.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 818 354 9342
Fax: None Provided
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Michael Mealling
Organization: Network Solutions, Inc.
Postal Address:
505 Huntmar Park Drive
Herndon, VA 22070
USA
Email: michaelm@netsol.com
Phone: +1 770 449 9685
Fax: +1 660 449 9685
Section: 1


Name: Dr. Reagan Moore
Organization: San Diego Supercomputer Center
Postal Address:
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093
USA
Email: moore@sdsc.edu
Phone: +1 619 534 5073
Fax: +1 619 534 5152
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Ms. Selina Nauman
Organization: NOAA/National Ice Center
Name: Mr. Burt Newlin
Organization: Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense (C3I)
Postal Address:
IT Directorate, Rm 3D239, 6000 Defense Pentagon
Washington, DC, DC 20301
USA
Email: burt.newlin@osd.pentagon.mil
Phone: +1 703 614 6642
Fax: +1 703 614 7687
Section: 1


Name: Mr. George Percival
Organization: NASA/Raytheon
Postal Address:
1616 McCormick Drive
Upper Marlboro, MD 20774
USA
Email: gperciva@eos.hitc.com
Phone: +1 301 925 0368
Fax: None Provided
Section: 1


Name: Mr. Fernando Podio
Organization: National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Postal Address:
Bldg. 225, Room A248
Gaithersburg, MD 20899
USA
Email: fernando.podio@nist.gov
Phone: +1 301 975 2912
Fax: +1 301 869 7429
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Ms. Roberta Rand
Organization: USDA, National Agricultural Library
Postal Address:
10301 Baltimore Ave., Rm. 013
Beltsville, MD 20705-2351
USA
Email: rrand@nal.usda.gov
Phone: +1 301 504 6813
Fax: +1 301 504 7473
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Louis Reich
Organization: CSC
Postal Address:
10110 Aerospace Rd
Lanham/Seabook, Md 20706
USA
Email: louis.i.reich@gsfc.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 301 794 1859
Fax: +1 301 794 2280
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Donald Sawyer
Organization: NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center
Postal Address:
code 633, Greenbelt Rd
Greenbelt, MD 20771
USA
Email: donald.sawyer@gsfc.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 301 286 2748
Fax: +1 301 286 1771
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Dr. Barry Schlesinger
Organization: Raytheon STX
Postal Address:
7701 Greenbelt Road, Suite 400
Greenbelt, MD 20770
USA
Email: bschlesi@hops.stx.com
Phone: +1 301 441 4270
Fax: +1 301 441 4335
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Paul Seymour
Organization: National Ice Center
Postal Address:
4251 Suitland Rd., FOB #4
Room 2301
Washington, DC 20245
USA
Email: pseymour@natice.noaa.gov
Phone: +1 301 457 5303 x 308
Fax: +1 301 457 5300
Section: 1


Name: Mr. Timothy B. Smith
Organization: Raytheon STX/EROS Data Center
Postal Address:
EROS Data Center
Sioux Falls, SD 57198
USA
Email: tsmith@edcmail.cr.usgs.gov
Phone: +1 605 594 6091
Fax: +1 605 594 6150
Section: 1


Name: Ramachandran Suresh
Organization: Raytheon STX
Postal Address:
7701 Greenbelt Drive
Greenbelt, MD 20720
USA
Email: suresh@rattler.gsfc.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 301 441 4092
Fax: +1 301 441 4335
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Dr. John Van Bogart
Organization: National Media Laboratory
Postal Address:
Building 235-1N-17, 3M Center
St. Paul, MN 55144-1000
USA
Email: jwvanbogart@nml.org
Phone: +1 612 733 1918
Fax: +1 612 575 1644
Section: 1


Name: Ms. Anne Van Camp
Organization: The Research Libraries Group
Postal Address:
1200 Villa St.
Mountain View, CA 94041
USA
Email: BL.AHV@rlg.org
Phone: +1 650 691 2237
Fax: +1 650 964 0943
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Donald Waters
Organization: Director, Digital Library Federation
Postal Address:
205 Church Street, 3rd Floor
New Haven, CT 06510
USA
Email: dwaters@clir.org
Phone: +1 203 498 6076
Fax: +1 203 498 6078
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Ted Willard
Organization: Computer Sciences Corporation
Postal Address:
10110 Aerospace Rd
Lanham-Seabrook, MD 20706
USA
Email: ted.willard@gsfc.nasa.gov
Phone: +1 301 794 1046
Fax: +1 301 794 4377
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Mr. Joel Williams
Organization: Systems Engineering and Security
Postal Address:
7474 Greenway Center Drive
Greenbelt , MD 20770
USA
Email: joelw@ses-inc.com
Phone: +1 301 441 2694
Fax: +1 301 441 3697
Section: 1


Name: Mr. Jerry Winkler
Organization: ASYSA, Inc.
Postal Address:
5765-F Burke Center Parkway, #349
Burke, VA 22015
USA
Email: JerryWnklr@aol.com
Phone: +1 703 425 4558
Fax: +1 703 425 4989
Section: 1 and 2


Name: Ms. Sue Winsett
Organization: Teledyne Brown Engineering
Postal Address:
MS 200
300 Sparkman Dr.
Huntsville, AL 35805
USA
Email: sue.winsette@pobox.tbe.com
Phone: +1 256 726 1133
Fax: +1 256 726 2469
Section: 1 and 2


  • Call for Participation
  • Registration Form
  • Invited Speakers and Accepted Position Papers
  • Position Paper Requirements
  • Web Submission Form
  • Email Submission Format
  • Standardization Project Considerations
  • Registered Participants
  • Draft Agenda
  • Meeting and Hotel Information
  • Contact Information

     

  • Highlights of the Reference Model
  • Reference Model for an Open Archival Information System (Version 3.0 now available)

  • Wider Views

    Overview of the DADs Workshop
    Overview of US Effort
    Overview of International Effort


    URL: http://ssdoo.gsfc.nasa.gov/nost/isoas/dads/registrants.html

    A service of NOST at NSSDC. Access statistics for this web are available. Comments and suggestion are always welcome.

    Author: DADs Workshop Program Committee (DADs_workshop@nssdc.gsfc.nasa.gov) +1.301.286.3575
    Curator: John Garrett (John.Garrett@gsfc.nasa.gov) +1.301.286.3575
    Responsible Official: Code 633.2 / Don Sawyer (Donald.Sawyer@gsfc.nasa.gov) +1.301.286.2748
    Last Revised: 7 July 1998, John Garrett