Venus - Magellan

Beta Regio, Venus

Magellan radar image of Beta Regio, Venus. Beta Regio consists of two large volcanic constructs: Theia Mons, the bright nearly circular featureto the south (north is up), and Rhea Mons, the bright feature to the north. Note the large central rift that runs through Rhea Mons and downto the south. Beta Regio is centered approximately at 29.5N,281E and the distance from the center of Theia Mons to Rhea Mons is about 800 km. (Magellan C3-MIDR 14N300;1,framelet 20)

Venus Geology and Geophysics
Magellan Mission
Volcanism in the Solar System