NASA Logo, National Aeronautics and Space Administration
NASA Space Science Data Coordinated Archive Header

Pseudo-Correlation Radiometer

NSSDCA ID: 2001-027A-01

Mission Name: WMAP
Principal Investigator:Dr. Charles L. Bennett

Description

The WMAP instrument consists of pseudo-correlation differential radiometers fed by two back-to-back 1.5 m primary Gregorian reflectors. This instrument uses five frequency bands from 22 GHz to 90 GHz to facilitate rejection of foreground signals from our own Galaxy. The WMAP instrument has a 3.5 degree x 3.5 degree field of view.

Alternate Names

  • WMAP/Pseudo-CorrelationRadiometer

Funding Agency

  • NASA-Office of Space Science (United States)

Discipline

  • Astronomy: Microwave

Additional Information

Questions and comments about this experiment can be directed to: Dr. David T. Leisawitz

 

Personnel

NameRoleOriginal AffiliationE-mail
Dr. John C. MatherCo-InvestigatorNASA Goddard Space Flight Centerjohn.c.mather@nasa.gov
Dr. David T. WilkinsonCo-InvestigatorPrinceton University
Dr. Edward L. WrightCo-InvestigatorUniversity of California, Los Angeleswright@astro.ucla.edu
Mr. Gary F. HinshawCo-InvestigatorNASA Goddard Space Flight Centerhinshaw@map.gsfc.nasa.gov
Dr. Lyman A. PageCo-InvestigatorPrinceton Universitypage@princeton.edu
Dr. Norman JarosikCo-InvestigatorPrinceton Universityjarosik@pupgg.princeton.edu
Dr. David N. SpergelCo-InvestigatorPrinceton Universitydns@astro.princeton.edu
Dr. Stephan S. MeyerCo-InvestigatorUniversity of Chicagomeyer@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Dr. Charles L. BennettPrincipal InvestigatorNASA Goddard Space Flight Centerbennett@map.gsfc.nasa.gov

US Active Archive for WMAP Information/Data

The WMAP Archive at LAMBDA

Other Sources of WMAP Information/Data

WMAP Project

Explorers Program

[USA.gov] NASA Logo - nasa.gov