NASA Logo, National Aeronautics and Space Administration
NASA Space Science Data Coordinated Archive Header

Soyuz-T 6



Soyuz T-6 was a manned Soviet mission launched from the Baikonur cosmodrome and docked with the Salyut 7 space station. It carried a three man crew consisting of cosmonauts V.A. Dzhanibekov, A.A. Ivanchenkov (USSR) and Jean-Loup Chretien (France). It was recovered on July 2, 1982 at 14:21 GMT.

Alternate Names

  • 13292
  • SoyuzT-6

Facts in Brief

Launch Date: 1982-06-24
Launch Vehicle: Modified SS-6 (Sapwood) with 2nd Generation (Longer) Upper Stage
Launch Site: Tyuratam (Baikonur Cosmodrome), U.S.S.R
Mass: 6850 kg

Funding Agency

  • Unknown (U.S.S.R)


  • Human Crew

Additional Information

Questions and comments about this spacecraft can be directed to: Coordinated Request and User Support Office

[] NASA Logo -