National Aeronautics and Space Administration
NASA Space Science Data Coordinated Archive

Welcome to the NASA Space Science Data Coordinated Archive, NASA's archive for space science mission data.

We are pleased to announce the return to service of the NSSDCA Master Catalog and the Terrestrial Planet Mileage Guide. The SPASE Data Registry will likely return to service in the near future. We apologize once again for the lengthy downtime and any inconvenience it may have caused.

Discipline Services

Astrophysics
Astrophysics
Astrophysics data and mission information
Heliophysics
Heliophysics
Space and solar physics data and mission information
Lunar and Planetary Science
Solar System Exploration
Lunar and planetary science data and mission information
Image Resources
Image Resources
Access to a variety of NASA image products

Archive Support

Access Services

Other Services

Virtual Observatories

+ Home

NSSDCA

Recent News in...

Astrophysics

Observations from HST and the Kepler space telescope have provided evidence for the first moon discovered orbiting a planet outside of our solar system. The discovery was announced on 03&nsbp;October 2018. The moon may be the size of Neptune, orbiting a planet several times the mass of Jupiter with the designation Kepler-1625b. More...

Heliophysics

The Parker Solar Probe made its first perihelion pass on 05 November 2018, coming within 25 million km of the Sun. The probe will orbit the Sun over the course of the next seven years, ultimately coming closer than 7 million km from the Sun's surface.

Lunar and Planetary Science

The CNSA (China) Chang'e 4 lunar farside mission launched successfully, at 2:23 a.m. Beijing time, December 8 (18:23 UT Dec. 7).

The OSIRIS-REx mission successfully arrived within about 20 km of asteroid Bennu at about 17:00 UT (12:00 noon EST) on 3 December. It has made its first flyby of the asteroid, 7 km above the north pole. More...

The NASA InSight mission landed on Mars in the Elysium Planitia region on 26 November at 19:52:59 UT (2:52:59 p.m. EST), returned its first image (with the transparent dust cover still on, as planned), and opened its solar panels. For more information, see the NASA Press Release.

NASA has announced that the landing site for the Mars 2020 Rover will be Jezero Crater, a geologically diverse terrain holding remains of an ancient lake bed and river delta. For more, see the NASA press release.

 
[USA.gov] NASA - nasa.gov